About Us

About-Me-Yeah-Lifestyle-Lifestyle-Blogger

Hello, My name is Asha Carlos and I am the lead Blogger at Yeah Lifestyle.  I am a Lifestyle, Wedding and Portrait Photographer as well as a Freelance Writer based in the picturesque town of Biddulph in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire in United Kingdom just 10 minutes from the Cheshire border.
​​
I am also a mum to two lovely beautiful kids aged 4 and 7 years-old who love posing for my photos. My husband and my kids also follow me when I do reviews as their feedback and reaction is important for me to document especially when I review family related events, holiday destinations and family friendly restaurants. Otherwise I usually head with a plus one to launches / restaurant reviews and events.

Sometimes due to overwhelming response, we do work with other bloggers / family. This will be indicated on the post. We are also looking to hire bloggers / families so if you are close by, drop me an email and we would love to chat with you.

I am really lucky and blessed that I am able to do what I love most as my job….capturing beautiful moments in time, documenting it and sharing it with everyone. I have received so many great news from friends and just readers that they enjoy reading the posts and have visited the place we featured. This brings me great joy as that was the point of the blog in the first place, to create awareness. At the same time, the blog also does sponsored posts / collaborative posts / ads with Brands, PR agencies as well as small businesses, so drop us a note to speak more about this.

I have over 10 years of experience doing photography, writing and blogging and have had lots of my writings published in both local and International newspapers and magazines.

You can follow my photography work at : Asha Carlos Photography

You can see my published writing work and published reviews at : Asha Carlos Globejotter

 

Yeah-Lifestyle

Hello, My name is Lex Ward and I am a blogger at Yeah Lifestyle. I am also a full time photographer covering both social and cultural issues, whilst also including creative family portraiture.  My passion to photograph people with my own unique style has grown over the 10 years’ of my experience in the industry. Recently self-led projects have included encouraging women to feel comfortable breastfeeding in public places and I aim to challenge perceptions that female models should be a certain height, shape and size.
I am also a mum to three beautiful kids, Anouk who is 8, Enzo who is 6 and Simeon who is 4. I enjoy going out to places and being able to share my thought in a blog post.
You can follow my photography work at : Lex Ward Photography
You can see my Empowering Woman Page here


We are a big fan of the social media channels, so feel free to follow us at :


If you would like to contact us  to review your products, restaurants or a holiday destinations, just drop us  a message. We mainly cover areas in Manchester, Cheshire, Staffordshire and sometimes Birmingham but will travel further and Internationally for events, restaurant launches and family friendly holiday travel destinations.

Do note that if the review had been sponsored or if its a paid feature write-up, I will mention it but all opinions are our own, based on our experience. Have a look at my FAQ and Disclosure / Policies page for futher details.

 

freelance-copywriter-blogger-pic

 

Hi. I’m Colette Warbrook and I’m a blogger at Yeah Lifestyle. I also work as a freelance copywriter, journalist and proofreader based in Nantwich, Cheshire.

For 12 years I worked at Sentinel News and Media in Stoke-on-Trent, where I wrote feature articles, reviews and news stories, and edited the nostalgia section.

I’m a director of Warbrook Creative Ltd, where I work alongside my husband Simon, a graphic and web designer.

As a freelance copywriter I trade under the name The Writing Hub. I write content for websites, newsletters, magazine and newspaper articles, social media posts, blogs, press releases and direct mail letters. I also offer proofreading and editing.

I’m mum to an adventurous eight-year-old son, Ewan, and we often write family reviews, along with Ewan’s cousin Fin, aged 12.

My hobbies include writing children’s stories, cycling, walking, swimming and reading (a lot!).

You can follow my writing work at The Writing Hub.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More Information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close